As of today, 11/19/2010, there is a NEW PRIVACY setting called "Instant Personalization" that shares your Facebook personal data with non-Facebook websites and it is automatically set to "Enable."
If you want to disable it follow these steps:
Go to Account
Privacy Settings
Applications and Websites
Instant Personalization
Edit or customize Settings
Un-check "Enable"
BTW, if your friends don't do this, they will be sharing information about you!
Recent comments
1 year 9 weeks ago
1 year 30 weeks ago
1 year 31 weeks ago
1 year 36 weeks ago
1 year 36 weeks ago
1 year 45 weeks ago
2 years 11 weeks ago
2 years 12 weeks ago
2 years 12 weeks ago
3 years 1 day ago