Normally when you get blocked, you'll see that you won't be able to see the person who blocked you in facebook. However there's still a number of ways that can confirm if the person truly blocked you or decided to delete his/her personal account in facebook. This article tells the ways just to add some more information, I hope it can help clear out some questions regarding this. How to tell who blocked you on facebook There's always a reason as to why you may not be able to access the profile of a certain person.
Hi, I had a friend on facebook and she told me that someone had hacked into her account and that she was going to block her profile and shutdown(whatever that means), and when I login it says that her page can't be found yet it's on the search results on Google, so I don't know what to think and I'm hurt because we dated for a couple months. Why can't people just be honest? I feel awful but I'm slowly moving on.
Google can take some time to re-scan websites and update their search results, especially in the case of a site as big as Facebook, and it's millions of users, so chances are even though it's showing up in Google search results her Facebook profile is still deleted. Assuming she really did delete her profile, but I wouldn't be upset about it still showing up in a Google search.
Hope that helps to relieve some of your pain.
As of today (8/8/12) I noticed that clicking on your friends list to see all of your friends, (on the "Timeline" version of Facebook at least) you'll still see your inactive / deactivated friends in the list, albeit with a generic profile icon. I'd have to assume that a deleted friend's profile wouldn't show up here at all.
Also nice to see that Facebook made it possible to Unfriend inactive / deactivated friends. There used to be an exploit where if you somehow managed to get (most likely using a fake profile) onto your target's Facebook friends list and then kept your profile deactivated they wouldn't be able to unfriend you at all, so all you had to do was periodically re-activate your profile, snoop around their profile, then de-activate your profile again, and they were helpless. Not anymore.
This comment has been moved here.
Is my bf Facebook deleted if I see a code next to his messages he use to send me helpppp!!!!
What exactly do you mean by "code next to his name", can you post a quick screenshot?
There's another way to tell if someone blocks you on Facebook. Chances is that you had a conversation with that person.
There are other methods to tell if someone has blocked you or simply disabled his Facebook account. This one is my favorite one and it works all the time.
Well, I just tried and I didn't find her at my facebook friends so I tried searching but can't be found and I gone to my friends mutual and she isn't there too, I searched her from my sisters facebook but still she can't be found, that means she deactivated it? Its been 5 days since I didn't talk to her and I miss her so much idk why she deactivated without telling me
ADDING TO THAT!
When the day she deactivated it, it kept giving me on messenger the last time she opened, two days later it dissapeared prolly she didn't block me right?